Municipal Chairpersons in Kerala

Here is the details of Kerala Municipality Election 2015 and details of Municipal Chairperson in each Municipalities in Kerala. Kerala Mayor elections to Corporations and Municipal Chairperson Elections to Municipalities was on 19th November 2015. Left front (LDF) had won in 43 out of 86 Municipalities in Kerala, UDF had won 38 municipalities , BJP - 1 and an Independent have won in one municipality.

Municipal Chairpersons in Thiruvananthapuram District

LDF had won in all four municipalities in Thiruvananthapuram District.
  1. Attingal Municipality - M Pradeep (LDF)
  2. Chairperson in Nedumangad Municipality - Chettachal Sahadevan (LDF)
  3. Municipal Chairperson in Neyyattinkara Municipality - W.R Heeba (LDF)
  4. Varkala Municipality - Bindu Haridas (LDF)

Municipal Chairpersons in Kollam District

LDF had won in all four municipalities in Kollam District.
  1. Karunagappally Municipality - M Shobhana (LDF)
  2. Kottarakkara Municipality - Geetha Sudhakaran (LDF)
  3. Paravoor Municipality - K.P Kurup (LDF)
  4. Punalur Municipality - M.A Rajagopal (LDF)

Municipal Chairpersons in Pathanamthitta District

Both UDF and LDF had won in 2 municipalities each in Pathanamthitta District.
  1. Adoor Municipality - Shiny Jose (LDF)
  2. Pandalam Municipality - T.K Sathi (LDF)
  3. Pathanamthitta Municipality - Rajani Pradeep (UDF)
  4. Thiruvalla Municipality - K.V Vargese (UDF)