BJP leading Municipality and Panchayats in Kerala

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) performed well Kerala Local body Election 2015. They improved their votes and seats in Corporations, Municipalities and Panchayats in Kerala. Significant victory of BJP in Kerala are in Palakkad Municipality and Thiruvananthapuram Corporation.

BJP performance in Thiruvananthapuram Corporation

Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has won in 34 wards Thiruvananthapuram Corporation.B.J.P won in total 51 Corporation Wards in Kerala Corporation Election 2015  (It was 9 in Kerala Corporation Election 2010)

BJP Majority Municipality in Kerala

First time in Kerala Election history, BJP has got majority in a Municipality in Kerala Panchayat Election. BJP has won is 18 wards in Palakkad Municipality.

BJP leading local bodies in Kerala

BJP got more seats in .... Panchayats in Kerala. There two Panchayats in Thiruvanathapuram District
  1. Kalliyoor Grama Panchayat - BJP has got 10 wards out of 21

  2. Venganoor Grama Panchayat - BJP got 10 wards out of 20